Lifetime Achievement Award

APEX is proud to honor industry leaders who have dedicated their lives to the enhancement of the passenger experience and advancing the industry.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to an individual member whose long-term efforts, dedication, and sustained commitment has supported the organization.

Any person nominated for this honor must receive a 3/4 majority vote from the APEX Board of Directors present at a duly recognized board meeting. Any person nominated must be supported by representatives of four different member companies in good standing.

To submit a nomination for a 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award winner, click here.

2014 Lifetime Achievement Award Winners:

2014 Lee Casey
Lee has experience in all aspects of the inflight entertainment business, her extraordinary resume has earned her an impressive reputation in the IFE and aviation industry at large, and includes serving as General Manager at Emphasis and Director of Entertainment Services at Sony Transcom/Rockwell Collins. She currently oversees program management, installation and content integration as Vice President to Customer Relations at Lumexis.

2014 Mark Horton
Mark began his career at British Airways where he remained for 20 years, moving up the airline in sales and promotions positions until he found his way to IFE as Senior Manager – Media. When he arrived in this position, British Airways - like all the other airlines – had inflight entertainment limited to a safety video and a movie, but Mark changed all that and during his tenure there, he pioneered the concept of IFE being a complete branded network in the sky with entertainment from take off to landing.  He was a major influence in making IFE a key component to brand differentiation for airlines. Proof of this is that during Mark’s tenure, British Airways won many Avion Awards, including The Best IFE 3 times.  Mark left BA in the nineties and became a consultant - with BA being one of his major clients. After 5 years, he joined Spafax and started their movie programming division. He remained there until 2000 when Hollywood called him and he joined paramount Pictures, where he remains as Vice President of Non Theatrical.




Forgot Password?